Barcelona Day 1

Hola Barcelona! Arrived at Nobu Hotel around 9 am. Got rooms!

On the bus from the airport, the microphone wasn’t working so I’m pretty sure there was some good information but we didn’t hear much. We caught:

-5.3 million people in the metro area
-1.6 million in the city of Barcelona 
- something about artichokes….

Beautiful hotel. We had a nosh and some beverages at the rooftop restaurant. Here are some examples, and the views:



Fries stacked beautifully, sliders (not pictured), Squid (calamari) and dessert: almond crunch “lollipop” with Carmel…and gold leaf! Mike should have used that to fill in for the crown he lost eating the Lollipop!

Views of Barcelona from our Hotel Nobu:



Then we thought 1 pm was too early to go to bed for the night so we set out to see some stuff. Here is Casa Batllo designed by Gaudi. We’re seeing more by this artist/architect tomorrow


Then we saw more cool architecture that we don’t know anything about. 




We got a cab back to the hotel. Lori thought it would be amusing to take a pic of Deb and me in the “way back” seat of the van. 

We give up. Back to hotel to rest and we’ll see whether we get back up for dinner or not!

P.S. we did go to dinner at 6ish around the corner at Solric. Great food. Guys are having a drink at the hotel bar…girls are in our rooms at 8ish!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Arrivederci Roma: Home Sweet Home

Marseille